Install.Desk

Additional Modules

Vulnerability Management

The new module Install.Desk Vulnerability Management detects the critical security gaps in your IT. Vulnerable clients and the vulnerable software in your organization are automatically identified. The system suggests strategies and fixes for vulnerabilities and provides fast and targeted solutions through Install.Desk software distribution routines.

Install.Desk Vulnerability Management helps the administrator to set automatic response routines through installable jobs and packages and eliminate risks using CVSS and CVE-certified policy recommendations.

We “collect” the worldwide known vulnerabilities (CVE = Common Vulnerabilities and Exposures) together with the relevant software centrally on our server and compare them regularly with Install.Desk via a web service. This way, your installation of Install.Desk automatically keeps up to date with the reported vulnerabilities.

> Install.Desk’s new vulnerability management module helps you identify critical device security vulnerabilities, set automated jobs, and eliminate risks through CVSS and CVE-certified policy recommendations.

Comprehensive software scan

Install.Desk 4.0 provides a comprehensive software scan of all clients on the network. The installed software is automatically synchronized with the software affected by known security vulnerabilities (CVE), identifying the vulnerable clients in your organization.

Dashboard – always keep an eye on the security status

The dashboard always displays the most important information about the security status of the Windows clients. Graphing here shows the distribution of the relevant vulnerabilities and affected clients by severity, the most vulnerable software in the system, and the most vulnerable clients with the largest number of vulnerabilities. Install.Desk Vulnerability Management provides detailed information about the hotspots displayed via drill-down.

Quick fixes of vulnerabilities

The system offers different views to resolve identified vulnerabilities as quickly and easily as possible: Here you define and assign jobs and packages with the appropriate fixes to the respective vulnerabilities, connect these jobs and packages via distribution groups with the affected clients and finally create the Installation jobs to fix the vulnerabilities. The installation jobs will be carried out automatically as usual immediately, at the next restart or time-controlled.

Your advantage:

So the new, fully integrated vulnerability management in conjunction with the proven software distribution is your guarantee that you are constantly informed about security vulnerabilities. It is, therefore, the best basis for being able to react directly and act proactively.

Would you like more information?

Contact

Start typing and press Enter to search

Install.Desk

Zusatzmodule

Schwachstellenmanagement

Das neue Modul Install.Desk Schwachstellenmanagement erkennt die kritischen Sicherheitslücken in Ihrer IT. Verwundbare Clients und die verwundbare Software in Ihrem Unternehmen werden automatisch identifiziert. Das System schlägt Strategien und Fixes für Schwachstellen vor und bietet über die Softwareverteil-Routinen von Install.Desk schnelle und gezielte Lösungen an.

Install.Desk Schwachstellenmanagement hilft dem Administrator dabei, automatische Reaktionsroutinen über installierbare Jobs und Pakete festzulegen und Risiken mithilfe von CVSS und CVE-zertifizierten Handlungsempfehlungen zu beseitigen.

Wir “sammeln” für Sie immer aktuell die weltweit bekannten Schwachstellen (CVE= Common Vulnerabilities and Exposures) samt der jeweils betroffenen Software zentral auf unserem Server und gleichen diese mit Install.Desk über einen Web Service regelmäßig ab. So bleibt Ihre Installation von Install.Desk automatisch auf dem aktuellen Stand der gemeldeten Schwachstellen.

>> Das neue Modul Schwachstellenmanagement von Install.Desk hilft Ihnen dabei, kritische Sicherheitslücken an Geräten zu erkennen, automatisierte Jobs festzulegen und Risiken mittels CVSS- und CVE-zertifizierter Handlungsempfehlungen zu beseitigen.

Umfassender Software-Scan

Install.Desk 4.0 bietet einen umfassenden Software-Scan aller Clients im Netzwerk. Die installierte Software wird automatisch über intelligente Verfahren mit der durch die bekannten Sicherheitslücken (CVE) betroffenen Software abgeglichen und dadurch die verwundbaren Clients in Ihrem Unternehmen identifiziert.

Dashboard – Sicherheitszustand stets im Blick behalten

Das Dashboard zeigt die wichtigsten Informationen über den Sicherheitszustand der Windows-Clients immer aktuell an. Grafisch dargestellt werden hier, die Verteilung der relevanten Schwachstellen und der betroffenen Clients nach Schweregrad, die verwundbarste Software im System sowie die gefährdetsten Clients mit der größten Anzahl an Schwachstellen. Per Drill-Down informiert das Install.Desk Schwachstellenmanagement im Detail über die angezeigten Brennpunkte.

Schnelles Beheben von Schwachstellen

Das System bietet unterschiedliche Sichten, um identifizierte Schwachstellen möglichst komfortabel und schnell zu beheben: Hier definieren und ordnen Sie Jobs und Pakete mit den geeigneten Fixes den jeweiligen Schwachstellen zu, bringen diese Jobs und Pakete über Verteilgruppen mit den betroffenen Clients in Verbindung und erstellen schließlich die Installationsaufträge, um die Schwachstellen zu beheben. Die Installationsaufträge führen Sie wie gewohnt sofort, beim nächsten Neustart oder zeitgesteuert automatisch aus.

Ihr Vorteil:

So ist das neue, voll integrierte Schwachstellenmanagement in Verbindung mit der bewährten Softwareverteilung Ihre Garantie dafür, dass Sie über Sicherheitslücken laufend informiert sind. Es ist damit die beste Grundlage, direkt reagieren und proaktiv handeln zu können.

Sie möchten nähere Informationen?

Start typing and press Enter to search