2021

EcoVadis sustainability rating 

Taking responsibility together

Ecological, social and ethical

Award for sustainable commitment

FCS awarded bronze status!

At FCS Fair Computer Systems we are aware that business success is not just about financial performance. Sustainable management, responsible action and future-oriented solutions play an important role. We use our resources in such a way that we can achieve the best for our employees, our partners and the environment around us.

We are pleased to announce that FCS has been awarded a bronze medal by EcoVadis. This is recognition of FCS' commitment to Corporate Social Responsibility. The categories environment, labor and human rights, ethics and sustainable procurement were included in the evaluation. With the values ​​​​achieved, FCS is one of the best in 2021.

"
The bronze award from EcoVadis honors and confirms our activities.
We live up to our task of corporate social responsibility. We take the subject very seriously. At the same time we have that
Incentive to become even better.

About EcoVadis:

The independent rating platform EcoVadis supports companies in optimizing their environmental and social practices. The EcoVadis assessments focus on 21 criteria, which are divided into four subject areas (environment, labor and human rights, ethics, sustainable procurement). The 21 questions or criteria are based on international sustainability standards such as the Global Compact principles, the conventions of the International Labor Organization (ILO), the standard of the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI), the ISO 26000 standard and the CERES principles.

EcoVadis sustainability criteria:

ENVIRONMENT

WORKFLOW

  • Energy consumption & greenhouse gases
  • Water
  • biodiversity
  • Local & Accidental Pollution
  • Raw Materials, Chemicals & Waste

PRODUCTS

  • Product Usage
  • product end of life
  • Customer Health & Safety
  • Environmental Services & Advocacy

LABOR & HUMAN RIGHTS

HUMAN RESOURCE

  • Employee Health & Safety
  • working conditions
  • social dialogue
  • Career Management & Training

HUMAN RIGHTS

  • Child, Forced Labor & Human Trafficking
  • Diversity, Discrimination & Harassment
  • Human rights of external stakeholders

ETHICS

  • Corruption
  • Anti-Competitive Practices
  • Responsible information management

SUSTAINABLE SOURCING

  • Environmental Practices of Suppliers
  • Supplier social practices

About EcoVadis:

The independent rating platform EcoVadis supports companies in optimizing their environmental and social practices. EcoVadis examines the degree of quality of different CSR management processes in companies and enables international comparison of different management systems. Holistic ratings in the area of ​​corporate responsibility enable risks to be minimized and global supply chains to be optimized. The methodology, which is based on international CSR standards, evaluates companies based on 21 criteria from the four areas of environment, labor and human rights, ethics and sustainable procurement. It is based on international CSR standards such as the Global Reporting Initiative, the UN Global Compact and ISO 26000.

EcoVadis

With CSR performance monitoring, EcoVadis evaluates the environmental and social practices of companies. In this way, EcoVadis supports the efforts of companies across all sectors to establish sustainable procurement and to comply with high social standards.

About EcoVadis:

With CSR performance monitoring, EcoVadis evaluates the environmental and social practices of companies. This method offers companies and organizations the opportunity to compare suppliers in terms of sustainability, the environment and social and ethical work. It is based on international CSR standards such as the Global Reporting Initiative, the UN Global Compact and ISO 26000.

product responsibility

For us, product responsibility means sustainability and quality. We see it as our obligation to guarantee the safety and quality of our products as well as their environmental compatibility over their entire life cycle.

At FCS Fair Computer Systems, we recognize that business success lies not only in financial performance, but also in the sustainability of our impact on the world in which we live. We are committed to using our resources and skills to do what is best for our people, our partners and the environment around us.

EcoVadis

With CSR performance monitoring, EcoVadis evaluates the environmental and social practices of companies. In this way, EcoVadis supports the efforts of companies across all sectors to establish sustainable procurement and to comply with high social standards.

FCS Fair Computer Systems GmbH is successful in the EcoVadis rating process. With 52 100 points and the bronze recognition underlines FCS the high value of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) in the company. The categories environment, labor and human rights, ethics and sustainable procurement were included in the evaluation. All values ​​are well above the industry average.

EcoVadis provides supplier CSR ratings for global supply chains and is used by over 60.000 companies worldwide. Since its inception in 2007, EcoVadis has become a valued partner for the purchasing organizations in more than 450 of the world's leading multinational companies. More information at www.ecovadis.com.

Registration:

Our goal is to make the complex simple.

Since 1999 we have been focusing on the development of software for IT inventory, IT asset management, software license management, IT service management and helpdesk, software distribution and endpoint security. We cover the entire spectrum of IT management and have been a scanning pioneer on the German market from the very beginning. In addition to modern desktop and web applications, the development of mobile solutions is one of our focal points. We are organizing this year's EventDay digitally in online format in a Corona-compliant manner. 

Do you have any questions about the event or registration?

s.schiwek@fair-computer.de
+49 (0) 911 810881 55

Start typing and hit Enter to search

2021

EcoVadis Nachhaltigkeitsrating 

Gemeinsam Verantwortung übernehmen

Ökologisch, sozial und ethisch

Auszeichnung für nachhaltiges Engagement

FCS mit Bronze-Status ausgezeichnet!

Wir bei FCS Fair Computer Systems sind uns bewusst, dass geschäftlicher Erfolg nicht nur in der finanziellen Leistung liegt. Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften, verantwortungsbewusstes Handeln und zukunftswirksames Lösen spielen eine wesentliche Rolle. Dabei setzen wir unsere Ressourcen so ein, dass wir für unsere Mitarbeiter, unsere Partner und die Umwelt um uns herum das Beste erreichen können.

Wir freuen uns, bekannt geben zu können, dass FCS von EcoVadis mit einer Bronzemedaille ausgezeichnet wurde. Dies ist eine Anerkennung für das Engagement von FCS im Bereich Corporate Social Responsibility. In die Bewertung flossen die Kategorien Umwelt, Arbeits- und Menschenrechte, Ethik und Nachhaltige Beschaffung ein. Mit den erzielten Werten gehört FCS im Jahr 2021 zu den Besten.


Die Bronze-Auszeichnung durch EcoVadis ehrt und bestätigt uns in unseren Aktivitäten.
Wir werden unserer Aufgabe der Corporate Social Responsibility gerecht. Wir nehmen das Thema sehr ernst. Gleichzeitig haben wir den
Ansporn noch besser zu werden.

Über EcoVadis:

Die unabhängige Bewertungsplattform EcoVadis unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, ihre Umwelt- und Sozialpraktiken zu optimieren. Die EcoVadis-Bewertungen konzentrieren sich auf 21 Kriterien, welche in vier Themenbereiche unterteilt sind (Umwelt, Arbeits- und Menschenrechte, Ethik, Nachhaltige Beschaffung). Die 21 Fragestellungen oder Kriterien basieren auf internationalen Nachhaltigkeitsstandards wie den Global-Compact-Grundsätzen, den Konventionen der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation (IAO), dem Standard der Global Reporting Initiative (GRI), der Norm ISO 26000 und den CERES-Grundsätzen.

EcoVadis Nachhaltigkeitskriterien:

UMWELT

ARBEITSABLÄUFE

  • Energieverbrauch & Treibhausgase
  • Wasser
  • Biodiversität
  • Lokale & unfallbedingte Umweltverschmutzung
  • Rohstoffe, Chemikalien & Abfall

PRODUKTE

  • Produktverwendung
  • Produktlebensende
  • Kundengesundheit & -sicherheit
  • Umweltdienstleistungen & -interessenvertretung

ARBEITS- & MENSCHENRECHTE

PERSONALWESEN

  • Mitarbeitergesundheit & -sicherheit
  • Arbeitsbedingungen
  • Sozialer Dialog
  • Karrieremanagement & Training

MENSCHENRECHTE

  • Kinder-, Zwangsarbeit & Menschenhandel
  • Diversität, Diskriminierung & Belästigung
  • Menschenrechte externer Stakeholder

ETHIK

  • Korruption
  • Wettbewerbswidrige Praktiken
  • Verantwortungsvolles Informationsmanagement

NACHHALTIGE BESCHAFFUNG

  • Umweltpraktiken von Lieferanten
  • Sozialpraktiken von Lieferanten

Über EcoVadis:

Die unabhängige Bewertungsplattform EcoVadis unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, ihre Umwelt- und Sozialpraktiken zu optimieren. EcoVadis prüft den Qualitätsgrad unterschiedlicher Prozesse des CSR-Managements von Unternehmen und ermöglicht eine internationale Vergleichbarkeit unterschiedlicher Managementsysteme. Ganzheitliche Ratings im Bereich Unternehmensverantwortung ermöglichen Risiken zu minimieren und globale Lieferketten zu optimieren. Die auf internationalen CSR-Standards basierende Methodik evaluiert Unternehmen anhand von 21 Kriterien aus den vier Themenbereichen Umwelt, Arbeits- und Menschenrechte, Ethik und nachhaltige Beschaffung. Sie basiert auf internationalen CSR-Standards wie der Global Reporting Initiative, dem UN Global Compact und ISO 26000.

EcoVadis

Mit einem CSR-Performance-Monitoring bewertet EcoVadis die Umwelt- und Sozialpraktiken von Unternehmen. Branchenübergreifend unterstützt EcoVadis so die Anstrengungen der Unternehmen, eine nachhaltige Beschaffung zu etablieren und hohe soziale Standards einzuhalten.

Über EcoVadis:

Mit einem CSR-Performance-Monitoring bewertet EcoVadis die Umwelt- und Sozialpraktiken von Unternehmen. Diese Methode bietet Unternehmen und Organisationen die Möglichkeit, Lieferanten in Bezug auf Nachhaltigkeit, Umwelt und soziales und ethisches Arbeiten zu vergleichen. Sie basiert auf internationalen CSR-Standards wie der Global Reporting Initiative, dem UN Global Compact und ISO 26000.

Produktverantwortung

Produktverantwortung bedeutet für uns Nachhaltigkeit und Qualität. Wir verstehen es als unsere Verpflichtung, die Sicherheit und Qualität unserer Produkte sowie deren Umweltverträglichkeit über ihren gesamten Lebensweg zu gewährleisten.

Wir bei FCS Fair Computer Systems sind uns bewusst, dass geschäftlicher Erfolg nicht nur in der finanziellen Leistung liegt, sondern auch in der Nachhaltigkeit unseres Einflusses auf die Welt, in der wir leben. Wir setzen uns dafür ein, dass wir unsere Ressourcen und  Fähigkeiten  so einsetzen, dass wir für unsere Mitarbeiter, unsere Partner und die Umwelt um uns herum das Beste erreichen können.

EcoVadis

Mit einem CSR-Performance-Monitoring bewertet EcoVadis die Umwelt- und Sozialpraktiken von Unternehmen. Branchenübergreifend unterstützt EcoVadis so die Anstrengungen der Unternehmen, eine nachhaltige Beschaffung zu etablieren und hohe soziale Standards einzuhalten.

Die FCS Fair Computer Systems GmbH schneidet erfolgreich im Ratingverfahren von EcoVadis ab. Mit 52 von 100 Punkten und der Bronze-Anerkennung unterstreicht FCS den hohen Stellenwert von Corporate Social Responsibilty (CSR) im Unternehmen. In die Bewertung flossen die Kategorien Umwelt, Arbeits- und Menschenrechte, Ethik und Nachhaltige Beschaffung ein. Alle Werte liegen deutlich über dem Durchschnitt der Branche.

EcoVadis stellt CSR-Ratings von Lieferanten für globale Lieferketten bereit und wird weltweit von über 60.000 Unternehmen genutzt. Seit der Gründung im Jahr 2007 ist EcoVadis zu einem geschätzten Partner für die Einkaufsorganisationen in mehr als 450 weltweit führenden multinationalen Unternehmen geworden. Mehr Informationen unter www.ecovadis.com.

Anmeldung:

Unser Ziel ist es, Komplexes einfach zu machen.

Dabei fokussieren wir uns bereits seit 1999 auf die Entwicklung von Software für IT-Inventarisierung, IT-Asset Management, Softwarelizenzmanagement, IT-Service-Management und Helpdesk, Softwareverteilung und Endpoint Security. Wir decken das komplette Spektrum des IT-Managements ab und sind dabei seit der ersten Stunde Scanning-Pionier auf dem deutschen Markt. Neben moderner Desktop- und Web-Anwendungen ist die Entwicklung mobiler Lösungen einer unserer Schwerpunkte. Unseren diesjährigen EventDay veranstalten wir ganz Corona-konform digital im Online-Format. 

Sie haben Fragen zum Event oder der Anmeldung?

s.schiwek@fair-computer.de
+49 (0) 911 810881 55

Start typing and press Enter to search