Asset.Desk

LicenseMaster Edition

The Asset.Desk LicenseMaster Edition offers you a holistic software asset and license management solution that covers all common license models and metrics. The edition optimally prepares you for license audits and effectively protects you from over- or under-licensing.

Measuring software usage with the optional Application Metering module in conjunction with the Scanning Agent Windows simplifies the optimization of license costs.

Contract management for licenses as well as online retrieval of the main catalog products requiring licenses can be easily implemented with the online software catalog if desired.

The Asset.Desk LicenseMaster Edition enables you to manage and control all software licenses in use by device and employee. You receive a meaningful license balance with access to every license usage.



KPMG certification for SAM tool:

The independent auditing company KPMG has audited Asset.Desk and certified it with the “SAM Tool Assessment”. This confirms that Asset.Desk meets the requirements for comprehensive software license compliance and the requirements of the Software Alliance: Processes, methods and technologies of Asset.Desk – Version 8.x comply with and adapt the requirements set by the license terms and conditions of Microsoft, Adobe and Autodesk and relevant license metrics of other major software publishers.

Range of functions

License balance

The license balance as a central license management dashboard in Asset.Desk gives you a complete overview of the assigned licenses at any time and shows you where no license has been assigned yet and whether there are still enough free licenses available. Software over- or under-licensing is thus a thing of the past in your company. The system makes it possible to allocate purchased licenses to individual devices, users, or even processors in a highly automated way. Additionally, licenses can always be assigned manually. All essential license models (single, volume or company license, CAL, OEM, data center, and many more) are mapped. Upgrade and downgrade rights, the metrics of the software (e.g. computer or named user) as well as properties such as test license, backup license, bundle license, or licenses with secondary usage rights can be set in the license. As an option, Asset.Desk LicenseMaster Edition can be used to manage virtualized environments, cloud environments (Office 365, Adobe Creative Cloud, Google Workspace), office IT, and data centers.

License Agreements

For each license entry, you manage all contract information that is important for a license audit. You will receive the exact terms, contract conditions as well as information about which contract a license has been obtained. Whether a license is valid is automatically checked over the contract period. The resubmission function keeps you informed about the license expiration and cancellation period. Contract relations allow the management of framework agreements.

Master data management

With LicenseMaster Edition, licenses can be managed by region and precisely assigned to locations, departments, or employees.

Online software catalog (optional)

With the central software catalog, we offer you always up-to-date information about the most important catalog products requiring licenses, including the recognition rules for online retrieval from Asset.Desk. These include the Adobe and Microsoft Office products. You do not need to manually build your own software catalog or create all the recognition rules for catalog products. License models and metrics are determined automatically and requirements are identified. We take over the central maintenance of the catalog products for you.

Application Metering (optional)

Enables unimagined savings potential. Measured data gives you information about which software applications are really used and therefore needed in your company. You receive comprehensive reports and graphical history displays so that you can license with pinpoint accuracy. Software usage via terminal clients is also recorded and included in the analyses.

Cloud scanner for software subscriptions (optional)

With the Cloud Scanner, you can retrieve your purchased license plans, software products, SKUs, and licensed user accounts from Office 365, Adobe Creative Cloud, and Google Workspace. You always see the current status of your software subscriptions with the number of purchased, free, and assigned licenses directly in Asset.Desk. Licensed user accounts allow license management to automatically assign catalogs and licenses for software subscriptions to employees in Asset.Desk. Newly licensed users are automatically provided with catalog and license, for deleted user accounts in the cloud, catalog and license are withdrawn from the employees in Asset.Desk. This way, the licenses of your software subscriptions in the cloud are always exactly reflected in the license balance of Asset.Desk.

Possible additions

Uncomplicated inventory

Comprehensive identification of assets through individual inventory number ranges as well as barcode printing or RFID coding enable seamless inventory management of all IT assets and furniture.

Commercial data – cost analysis and overview of commercial data

This module provides you with a commercial overview of your IT assets – whether purchased, rented, leased, or already depreciated and disposed of. The “object book” function allows you to record all costs that can be assigned to a device, a software license, a piece of furniture, or an employee. With Asset.Desk, e.g. repair, service, and other costs can be managed and evaluated according to the cost centers. In IT asset management, software license costs, among others, can be automatically allocated to the cost centers on a pro-rata basis. All reports and cost analyses can be exported, directly printed, or used automatically as a report. In this way, you create the basis for detailed activity allocation to cost centers and company codes (clients).



Are you interested in the Asset.Desk LicenseMaster Edition?
Get in touch with our IT and asset management specialists:

Simply contact our sales department and we will send you a non-binding offer. Or would you like to test Asset.Desk in advance for free, or an online presentation? No problem!

Start typing and press Enter to search

Asset.Desk
LICENSEMASTER EDITION

Mit der Asset.Desk LicenseMaster Edition wird Ihnen ein ganzheitliches Software Asset Management und Lizenzmanagement geboten, das alle marktüblichen Lizenzmodelle und –metriken abbildet. Die Edition bereitet Sie optimal auf Lizenzaudits vor und schützt Sie effektiv vor Über- oder Unterlizenzierung.

  • Die Messung von Softwarenutzung mit dem optionalen Modul Application Metering in Verbindung mit dem Scanning Agent Windows erleichtert die Optimierung von Lizenzkosten.
  • Vertragsmanagement für Lizenzen sowie ein Online-Abruf der wesentlichen lizenzpflichtigen Katalogprodukte kann auf Wunsch mit dem Online Softwarekatalog unkompliziert umgesetzt werden.
  • Die Asset.Desk LicenseMaster Edition ermöglicht Ihnen eine geräte- und mitarbeitergenaue Verwaltung und Kontrolle aller eingesetzten Softwarelizenzen. Sie erhalten eine aussagekräftige Lizenzbilanz mit Durchgriff auf jede Lizenzverwendung.

Funktionsumfang

Lizenzbilanz

Die Lizenzbilanz als zentrales Lizenzmanagement-Dashboard in Asset.Desk gibt Ihnen jederzeit einen vollständigen Überblick über die zugeordneten Lizenzen und zeigt an, wo noch keine Lizenz zugeordnet ist und ob noch ausreichend freie Lizenzen verfügbar sind. Eine Software Über- oder Unterlizenzierung gehört damit in Ihrem Unternehmen der Vergangenheit an. Das System ermöglicht es, weitestgehend automatisiert, erworbene Lizenzen einzelnen Geräten, Usern oder sogar Prozessoren exakt zuzuordnen. Zusätzlich lassen sich Lizenzen auch immer manuell zuordnen. Es werden alle wesentlichen Lizenzmodelle (Einzel-, Volumen- oder Unternehmenslizenz, CAL, OEM, Data-Center u.v.m.) abgebildet. In der Lizenz lassen sich Upgrade- und Downgraderechte, die Metrik der Software (z.B. Computer oder Named User) sowie Eigenschaften wie Testlizenz, Backuplizenz, Bundlelizenz oder Lizenzen mit Zweitnutzungsrecht einstellen. Optional sind mit der Asset.Desk LicenseMaster Edition virtualisierte Umgebungen, Cloud Umgebungen (Office 365, Adobe Creative Cloud, Google Workspace), Office-IT und Data Center lizenztechnisch bestens verwaltbar.

Lizenzverträge

Sie managen pro Lizenzeintrag alle für ein Lizenzaudit wichtigen Vertragsinformationen. Ihnen werden die genauen Laufzeiten,
Vertragskonditionen sowie Informationen, über welchen Vertrag eine Lizenz beschafft worden ist, bereitgestellt. Ob eine Lizenz gültig ist, wird automatisch über die Vertragslaufzeit geprüft. Die Wiedervorlagefunktion hält Sie über Lizenzablauf und Kündigungsfrist auf dem Laufenden. Vertragsrelationen ermöglichen das Management von Rahmenverträgen.

Stammdatenmanagement

Mit der LicenseMaster Edition können Lizenzen nach Regionen verwaltet und Standorten, Abteilungen oder Mitarbeitern exakt zugeordnet werden.

Online Softwarekatalog (optional)

Mit dem zentralen Softwarekatalog bieten wir Ihnen immer aktuell die wesentlichen lizenzpflichtigen Katalogprodukte inklusive der Erkennungsregeln zum Online-Abruf aus Asset.Desk an. Darunter sind u.a. die Adobe und Microsoft-Office-Produkte. Für Sie entfallen der Aufwand eines manuellen Aufbaus eines eigenen Softwarekatalogs sowie die Erstellung sämtlicher Erkennungsregeln für Katalogprodukte. Lizenzmodelle und Metriken werden automatisch bestimmt sowie Bedarfe ermittelt. Wir übernehmen für Sie zentral die Pflege der Katalogprodukte.

Application Metering (optional)

Ermöglicht ungeahnte Einsparungspotenziale. Gemessene Daten geben Ihnen Informationen darüber, welche Softwareanwendungen in Ihrem Unternehmen wirklich genutzt und damit benötigt werden. Sie erhalten umfassende Berichte und grafische Verlaufsanzeigen, um zielgenau lizenzieren zu können. Auch die Software-Nutzung über Terminal-Clients wird erfasst und in die Analysen miteinbezogen.

Cloud Scanner für Software-Abonnements (optional)

Mit dem Cloud Scanner können Sie Ihre erworbenen Lizenzpläne, Softwareprodukte, SKUs und lizenzierten Benutzerkonten von der Office 365, Adobe Creative Cloud und Google Workspace abrufen. Sie sehen immer aktuell den Stand Ihrer Software-Abonnements mit der Anzahl der gekauften, freien und zugewiesenen Lizenzen direkt in Asset.Desk. Durch die lizenzierten Benutzerkonten kann das Lizenzmanagement Kataloge und Lizenzen für die Software-Abos automatisch den Mitarbeitern in Asset.Desk zuordnen. Neu lizenzierte Benutzer werden automatisch mit Katalog und Lizenz versorgt, für gelöschte Benutzerkonten in der Cloud werden Katalog und Lizenz den Mitarbeitern in Asset.Desk entzogen. So gehen die Lizenzen Ihrer Software-Abos in der Cloud immer exakt in die Lizenzbilanz von Asset.Desk ein.

Ergänzungsmöglichkeiten

Unkomplizierte Inventur

Umfassende Kennzeichnung der Assets durch individuelle Inventarnummernkreise sowie Barcodedruck oder RFID-Codierung machen eine lückenlose Inventarverwaltung sämtlicher IT-Assets und Mobiliar möglich.

Kaufmännische Daten – Kostenanalyse und Überblick über kommerzielle Daten

Mit diesem Modul erhalten Sie eine kaufmännische Übersicht über Ihre IT-Werte – ob gekauft, gemietet, geleast oder bereits abgeschrieben und entsorgt. Die Funktion “Objektbuch” erlaubt es, alle einem Gerät, einer Softwarelizenz, einem Möbelstück oder einem Mitarbeiter zuordenbare Kosten zu erfassen. Verursachungsgerecht können mit Asset.Desk z.B. Reparatur-, Service- und andere Kosten geführt und kostenstellenbezogen ausgewertet werden. Im IT- Asset Management können u.a. Softwarelizenzkosten anteilig automatisiert auf die Kostenstellen umgelegt werden. Alle Berichte und Kostenanalysen lassen sich exportieren, direkt ausdrucken oder automatisch als Bericht verwenden. So schaffen Sie die Grundlage für eine detailgenaue Leistungsverrechnung an Kostenstellen und Buchungskreisen (Mandanten).

Haben Sie Interesse an der LicenseMaster Edition?
Setzen Sie sich mit unseren IT- und Asset-Management Spezialisten in Verbindung:

Kontaktieren Sie hierzu einfach unseren Vertrieb, wir erstellen Ihnen ein unverbindliches Angebot. Oder möchten Sie Asset.Desk vorab bereits kostenlos testen, oder eine Online-Präsentation? Kein Problem!

Start typing and press Enter to search